top of page

Africa   >   Morocco


The Atlas Mountains span the North African countries of Algeria, Morocco and Tunisia, separating the Atlantic and Mediterranean coasts from the vast Sahara.

The mountain range is rich in wildlife, although some of its species are critically endangered or outright extinct in the wild, and belongs with the Eurasian ecoregion.

Much of the Atlas Mountains are inhabited by the Berber people.

- Wikivoyage

Image by Mesut Kaya

Come on an adventure with us!

We're just taking off on our journey to revolutionise the travel industry.

Sign up and follow our socials for all the latest and greatest in travel + Trava

  • ig circle
  • fb round
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Newsleter icon yellow
bottom of page